Beginning December 16, 2019, all users will see the Inbox tab, and be able to upload documents to the inbox, regardless of their role.
Only users with Use Inbox permissions will be able to view, edit, or process the documents once uploaded - this has not changed.
The user roles with Use Inbox permission are:
- Any custom roles with the "Use Inbox" permission checked
All other roles will be able to upload only.
Users without Use Inbox permissions will see the Inbox, but it will be a limited view. They can browse and upload, drag and drop, or email documents to the inbox. Once uploaded, they will not see the document in the inbox, but a message that lets them know the document was uploaded successfully, then users with permissions can process the document as needed.