Xero: Vendor Preference setting to not sync transactions from Xero

For accounts syncing with Xero, there is a vendor preference to set Bills and Vendor Credits not to sync from Xero into Bill.com. For vendors that are normally not paid via Bill.com, this setting prevents double entry of marking bills as paid offline going forward.

Accessing the setting

  1. Locate the vendor
  2. Click the more options dots
  3. Click Edit Vendor
  4. Scroll down to Bill Sync Preferences, select Do Not Sync Bills
  5. Click Save

add new vendor

Things to know

  • Bills that have already synced in from Xero will remain in Bill.com
    • Any updates made to these bills in Xero will not update in Bill.com

Reversing the setting

  1. Locate the vendor
  2. Click the more options dots
  3. Click Edit Vendor
  4. Scroll down to Bill Sync Preferences, select Sync Bills
  5. Click Save

Things to know

For bills that synced over prior to turning the transaction sync off, an update will need to be made to the bill in Xero to reconnect the bill to Bill.com.