QuickBooks Online sync: Vendor Preference setting to not sync transactions from QuickBooks Online

For accounts syncing with QuickBooks Online, there is a vendor preference to set Bills, Vendor Credits and Payments not to sync from QuickBooks Online into Bill.com. For vendors that are normally not paid via Bill.com, this setting prevents double entry of marking bills as paid offline going forward.

Accessing the setting

  1. Locate the vendor
  2. Click the more options dots
  3. Click Edit Vendor
  4. Scroll down to Bill Sync Preferences, select Do Not Sync Bills
  5. Click Save

add new vendor

Things to know

  • Bills that have already synced in from QuickBooks Online will remain in Bill.com
    • Any updates made to these bills in QuickBooks Online will not update in Bill.com

Reversing the setting

  1. Locate the vendor
  2. Click the more options dots
  3. Click Edit Vendor
  4. Scroll down to Bill Sync Preferences, select Sync Bills
  5. Click Save

Things to know

For bills that synced over prior to turning the transaction sync off, an update will need to be made to the bill in QuickBooks Online to reconnect the bill to Bill.com.