Client account access for staff members

Console Users can manage staff member access to client accounts right from the Console!

Single staff member access to multiple accounts

Quickly manage newly created Console Users and update existing staff member's access to client accounts.

  1. Log in to Bill.com
  2. Click Manage Console
  3. Hover over the gear icon and click My Staff
  4. Click the staff member's name
  5. Click the edit icon
  6. Under Client Access:
  • If adding the staff member to all client accounts with the same role, select the role from the New Client Role drop-down list
  • If staff member is being added to only selected client accounts, select the role the staff member per client account
  1. Click Save

Multiple staff member access to a single client account

Bulk manage staff access to client accounts.

  1. Log in to Bill.com
  2. Click Manage Console
  3. Click on the client account company name
  4. Click the edit icon
  5. Under Client Access, select the New Client Role next to the staff members to be added the client account
  6. Click Save

Removing access to client accounts for a single staff member

  1. Log in to Bill.com
  2. Click Manage Console
  3. Hover over the gear icon and click My Staff
  4. Click the staff member's name
  5. Click the edit icon
  6. Under Client Access, unselect the Enable box next to the staff member to be removed from access
  7. Click Save

Removing access from a client account for multiple staff members

  1. Log in to Bill.com
  2. Click Manage Console
  3. Click on the client account company name
  4. Click the edit icon
  5. Under Client Access, unselect the Enable box next to the staff member to be removed from access
  6. Click Save

Things to Know

  • The User for the Staff member needs to be created prior to assigning client access
  • Role options will include the default user roles and all custom roles created in the Console
  • It may take a few minutes for any changes to complete
  • Updated information will display after the changes are completed and the page is refreshed
  • The Audit trail of a User in client accounts will show the user was created/updated/inactivated by System