Deleting an invoice

Delete/deactivate an invoice:

  1. Locate the invoice
  2. Click More actions
  3. Click Delete

Things to know

  • For security and auditing purposes, nothing is ever permanently deleted from your Bill.com account. Inactived invoices can be viewed by selecting "Show Inactive Invoices" at the bottom of any invoice list.
  • Inactivated invoices can be restored to active