Deactivate / reactivate credit memos

Once a credit memo has been deactivated, it is completely unapplied from any invoices it had been applied to.

Deactivate a credit memo:

  1. Click Invoices in the left navigation pane
  2. Click the more options dots
  3. Click Credit Memos
  4. Click the ref #
  5. Click the trash can icon

Reactivate a credit memo

  1. Click Invoices in the left navigation pane
  2. Click the more options dots
  3. Click Credit Memos
  4. Select Show Inactive Credit Memos
  5. Click the ref #
  6. Click the open trash can icon

Note: Reactivating an invoice will not reapply it to any invoices it was applied to before deactivation.

Reapply or unapply customer credits

Follow the steps below to reapply or unapply a customer credit memo in Bill.com.

  1. Click Invoices in the left navigation pane
  2. Click the more options dots
  3. Click Credit Memos
  4. Click the ref #
  5. In the Summary box, hover over Credit Memo Actions, click Apply
  6. Uncheck the select box to reapply as needed
  7. Click save