Preventing a customer from changing or deleting a payment method

Bill.com features the option to prevent a customer from changing or deleting a payment method. This is a way to lock them into the specific payment agreement they've made with you.

Locking the customer's payment method

  1. Click Customers in the left navigation pane
  2. Click the customer's name
  3. Click More actions
  4. Click Bank Accounts or Credit Cards
  5. Click the bank account number or credit card number
  6. Click the edit icon
  7. Select Lock
  8. Click Save

Things to know

  • This feature is not be available if your customer is paying you through a Basic Payables account
  • Your customer will still be able to make changes to their bank account or credit card in the real world, but will be unable to make any changes to these payment methods in their Portal account until the lock is removed by you