Managing customer contacts

Bill.com allows additional contacts to be added to a customer record so you can communicate with and send invoices to more than one person for each customer.

Filter Contacts by:

  • All
  • Active
  • Inactive

Adding a New Customer contact

  1. Click Customers in the left navigation pane
  2. Click the customer you are adding the contact to
  3. Click Contacts
  4. Click + Contact
  5. Fill out the required fields
  6. Click Save

Editing a Customer contact

  1. Click Customers in the left navigation pane
  2. Click the customer you are editing the contact for
  3. Click Contacts
  4. Click the more options dots next to the contact to edit
  5. Click Edit
  6. Edit contact details
  7. Click Save

Deleting a Customer contact

  1. Click Customers in the left navigation pane
  2. Click the customer the contact is being deleted from
  3. Click Contacts
  4. Click the more options dots
  5. Click Delete
  6. Click Yes to confirm

Restore a deleted Customer contact

  1. Click Customers in the left navigation pane
  2. Click the customer you are deleting the contact from
  3. Click Contacts
  4. Click the Active dropdown, select Inactive
  5. Click the more options dots for the contact to reactivate
  6. Click Restore contact

If you do not see the described feature available in Bill.com, you may not have access to the feature based on permissions for your role and/or your plan does not have this feature. If you wish to get access to the feature, please review the available plans for Bill.com and upgrade accordingly or contact the Administrator of your Bill.com account. Changes in monthly user fees may apply.