QuickBooks Online Sync Error: The customer you have specified has been deleted. You cannot create or edit a transaction with a deleted customer

Why the Sync Error occurs

This error occurs when an invoice in Bill.com has been updated or created and is attempting to sync to QuickBooks Online (QBO), but the customer on the invoice is deleted in QBO.

How to Fix the Sync Error

There are two ways to resolve this issue:

In Bill.com

  1. Edit the invoice
  2. Select an active customer
  3. Sync again

In QBO

  1. Reactivate the associated customer
  2. Sync again