Fixing or deleting a denied bill

If an Approver denies a bill, an email notification will be sent to the bill creator. This email notification is triggered by a bill being tagged needing review by an approver.

Denied status can also be viewed on the Overview page, in the Bill Pay grid, in the Approvers column. Denied status is noted by an orange icon and an X. Overview - denied status

Edit and reassign

  1. From the Overview page, click on the invoice # showing a denied status
  2. Review notes entered by approver Payables - Approvals - Fixing or deleting a denied bill - edit and reassign option
  3. Click Edit & reassign
  4. Make necessary edits
  5. Click Save

The bill will automatically be reassigned to all approvers, re-starting with the first approver.

Duplicate Bill

  1. From the Overview page, click on the invoice # showing a denied status
  2. Review notes entered by approver
  3. Click More actions
  4. Click Delete Bill
    Payables - Approvals - Fixing or deleting a denied bill - Delete bill option

If you do not see the described feature available in Bill.com, you may not have access to the feature based on permissions for your role and/or your plan does not have this feature. If you wish to get access to the feature, please review the available plans for Bill.com and upgrade accordingly or contact the Administrator of your Bill.com account. Changes in monthly user fees may apply.