QuickBooks for Windows: Bills

Bills are a one way sync from Bill.com into QuickBooks. Any new bills or changes made to bills within QuickBooks will not be synced to Bill.com.

For open bills that were in QuickBooks for Windows prior to setting up the integratiuon with Bill.com, there are 2 options in how to handle them:

Option 1 Finish the open bills in QuickBooks for Windows via the previous process, enter any new bills going forward in Bill.com and allow them to sync to QuickBooks for Windows going forward.

Option 2

  1. Re-create or import those bills into Bill.com
  2. Delete the originals out of QuickBooks for Windows
    • If the originals are not deleted out of QuickBooks for Windows, the recreated bills that sync from Bill.com will create duplicates

If you do not see the described feature available in Bill.com, you may not have access to the feature based on permissions for your role and/or your plan does not have this feature. If you wish to get access to the feature, please review the available plans for Bill.com and upgrade accordingly or contact the Administrator of your Bill.com account. Changes in monthly user fees may apply.