Reactivate (restore/undelete) a deleted vendor

There may be times when a deleted vendor will need to be reactivated. Since nothing is ever truly deleted from a Bill.com account, restoring an inactive vendor can be completed in just a few steps.

Reactivating a deleted vendor

  1. Click Vendors
  2. Click the more options dots
  3. Click Show inactive
  4. Click on the first letter of the vendor's name
  5. Click the name of the Inactive Vendor
  6. Click Undelete