Xero Sync Error: Tracking Option cannot be archived because it is not in use.
Why the Sync Error occurs
This error occurs when the deletion of a location or department cannot sync to Xero because the location/department is either already archived, not properly linked, or does not exist in Xero.
How to Fix the Sync Error
- Manually delete the location/department in Xero (if needed)
- Contact Customer Support to clear the error