Reactivating a deleted user in Bill.com

Reactivating a deleted user requires that the User restoring access have Manage User permissions as part of their role.

Reactivating a user

  1. Click the gear icon
  2. Under Permissions, click Users
  3. Click Show Inactive Users box at the bottom of the User list
  4. Click the user name
  5. Click the open trash can icon to undelete the user