Deactivate a Console User and mass remove from all Clients

For easy User management, a Console User can be deactivated from the console and all client accounts with just a few clicks.

Deactivate a Console User and mass remove from all Clients

  1. Log in to Bill.com
  2. Click Manage Console
  3. Hover over the gear icon and click My Staff
  4. Click the User Name you'd like to deactivate
  5. Click Deactivate in Console and all Client Accounts
  6. Click OK to confirm

Things to know

  • If the User is the only bank authorized user on any of the client accounts, use of the bank account(s) will be removed
  • Ensure that another Console User is a user on all client accounts
  • Deactivation in all accounts may take a few minutes to complete
  • This action cannot be automatically undone
  • If a user needs to be reactivated, an Administrator can reactivate the User by editing the Client Access
  • Mass delete will only inactivate the user on accounts that are linked to the Console
  • The trash can icon will only inactivate/re-activate the user locally
  • The Audit trail of user will show the user was inactivated by System