An authorized bank user can remove another user from bank access in Bill.com. This is useful for when an employee leaves the company or when a change in duties eliminates their need to access the bank account.
Removing a User from a bank account
- Click Settings
- Under Your Company, click Bank Accounts
- Click the bank account number
- Click Details and choose Authorized Users
- Click Details under Authorization Status for the User whose access is being removed
- Click Remove Access
- Click Yes to confirm
This process does not delete the User from the Bill.com account. The User will still be able to log in, but will no longer be able to use the bank account that they've been removed from in Bill.com. If the User is on more than one bank account, repeat the steps for each bank.
If the only person with access to a bank account in Bill.com is no longer with the company, contact Bill.com Customer Support. After completing an account verification process, the bank account can be deactivated. A current User can add the bank account again to make the bank account available for use.
Things to Know
- You must be an authorized user on the same bank account you are removing a user from, or the steps below will not be available.
- A user cannot remove himself from a bank account. To be removed, another bank User must complete the steps.