There may be times when an organization needs to delete a User from Bill.com or remove a User's approval permissions. If the user has any records pending their approval, a task will be created in the To Do List of any Administrator(s) users notifying them that these records need to be reassigned to an existing users with the appropriate approver permissions.
The following types of records will need to be reassigned when a user is deleted or when permissions are changed:
- Vendor Credits
- Approval Policies
- Default Approver
When you have this notification on your To Do list, click the Fix records link to view the records that need to be reassigned.