Deleting a user from a Bill.com account

Nothing is truly ever deleted in Bill.com. We understand that part of the audit process involves being able to find things later and reference their audit trails. However, you may need to remove a user from your Bill.com account, so they no longer have access to sensitive financial data. Use the steps below to deactivate and reactivate Users.

Deactivate a user

  1. Click the gear icon
  2. Under Permissions, click Users
  3. Click the name of the user
  4. Click the trash can icon

Reactivate a user

  1. Click the gear icon
  2. Under Permissions, click Users
  3. Select Show Inactive Users at the bottom of the page
  4. Click the name of the user being reactivated
  5. Click the open trash can icon

Things to know

  • If a deactivated user is a default approver listed in an approval policy or has unapproved bills/vendor credits assigned to them, an Administrator will be sent a notification via the To Do List to fix the records after a User has been deactivated