Cancel an account

To cancel an account, an Administrator on the account will need to submit the request from within the Bill.com account.

Before canceling, if leaving due to an issue with the product or the account, we would love the opportunity to fix any issues. We appreciate any feedback offered about the product and our support.

Check for payments in process

Accounts without payments in flight will be inactivated immediately. Note: Since we bill in arrears, at the end of the monthly subscription, the account will be prorated appropriately for user fees and transactions initiated while the account was still active. Accounts cancelled within the risk free trial period (first 30 days) will not be prorated.

If there are payments in flight, steps will be provided on how to proceed:

  • Scheduled payments
    • Cancel scheduled payments or
    • Wait for payment to process and clear
  • Uncashed, Returned or Failed payments
    • Void any payments that have not cleared yet or
    • Wait for payments to clear
  • Pending Void and remit credits
    • Wait for void credits to clear
  • Failed Void and remit credits
    • Contact Customer support to have the credit redirected to a different bank account in the Bill.com account

Once the appropriate steps are followed and there are no longer in flight payments, request a cancellation again.

Canceling a Bill.com Account

To cancel an account:

  1. Log into Bill.com
  2. Click the gear icon
  3. Under Your Account With Us, click Billing
  4. Click cancel in the phrase "I want to cancel my service" at the bottom of the page
  5. Select a reason for the cancellation and provide any comments or feedback regarding your cancellation
  6. Click Confirm

The same steps can be followed to cancel a demo account under a Console.

See below for canceling a subscription free Bill.com account.

Canceling a Console Account

A console cancellation request can only be processed once there are no active client accounts linked to the console. If the client account is being canceled, follow the steps above to cancel the client account before submitting the cancellation request for the console. If the client account is remaining active, that account must first be unlinked from the console. To unlink a client account from a console account, submit an unlink request to Customer Support.

Once there are no active clients under the Console follow these steps to submit a cancellation request for the Console:

  1. Log into Bill.com
  2. Click Manage Console
  3. Click Billing
  4. Click cancel in the phrase "I want to cancel my service" at the bottom of the page
  5. Select a reason for the cancellation and provide any comments or feedback regarding the cancellation
  6. Click Confirm

Things to know

  • For accountants that have multiple accounts, make sure you are logged in to the correct account before submitting the cancellation request
  • A prorated amount will be due on pay accounts, for the time the account was active, and a final statement will be generated and sent to Administrator users
    • If the account is canceled during the 30-day, risk-free trial period, there will be no charge for any of the Bill.com services
    • If canceling after the trial period or in the middle of a billing period, the account will be charged the prorated amount for the time and use on the account during that billing period
    • If the account is overdue, it will need to be brought to current (paid) status to cancel
  • To request a copy of the bills and documents in the account on DVD, an administrator on the account will need to submit a request via Customer Support